Organised by,

IISc Energy & Wetlands Research Group, Centre for Ecological Sciences, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore 560 012, India Energy
&
Bangalore South District High School Headmasters Association

Schedule

Glimpses of Water & Environment

 

Time
Topic
Resource Person
10.00 am- 10.30 am

Inaugural Session,
Introduction and purpose of the workshop – M A Khan

10.30 am- 11.00 am
Environment Literacy by T.V Ramachandra
11.00 am- 11.30 am
Tea
11.30 am- 1.00 pm
Mapping of Earth Features
Bharath Aithal,
Bharath Settur, Vinay S, Gouri Kulkarni
1.00 pm -1.30 pm
Flying friends
Harish Bhat
1.30 pm-2.30 pm
Lunch @ Prakruthi Cafetaria
2.30 pm- 3.00 pm
Water Quality Monitoring
On site Parameters
Sincy Varghese
3.00 pm-4.00 pm
Parameters - Lab analysis,  Identification of Macrophytes

Asulabha K S

Sudarshan P Bhat
4.00 pm-4.30 pm
Nutrient Analysis (C, N & P)
Durga Madhab Mahapatra
4.30 pm-5.00 pm

Concluding Session
Invited Talk on Trees of Bangalore

Tea

 

Contact

T.V. Ramachandra
Energy & Wetlands Research Group
Centre for Ecological Sciences,
Indian Institute of Science,
Bangalore 560 012, India
Phone- 080-22933503 extn 107
Email - cestvr@ces.iisc.ernet.in,
energy@ces.iisc.ernet.in

web: http://ces.iisc.ernet.in/energy

M.A Khan
Principal, K K English High School,
Varthur- 560087, Bangalore.
Secretary, Bangalore South District High School Headmasters Association
Email- khanattaulla@gmail.com
Phone – 9845224228/ 080-28538051


Durga Madhab Mahapatra
durgamadhab@ces.iisc.ernet.in
9483709789
Bharath Aithal
bharath@ces.iisc.ernet.in
8861551265
Bharath Setturu
settur@ces.iisc.ernet.in
7899515560
Vinay S
vinay@ces.iisc.ernet.in
9916488990
Sudarshan P Bhat
sudarshan@ces.iisc.ernet.in
9986969032
Gouri Kulkarni
gouri@ces.iisc.ernet.in
 
Asulbha
asulabha@ces.iisc.ernet.in
 
Sincy
sincy@ces.iisc.ernet.in